C K Han is Professor of e-business at Universiti Putra Malaysia. He obtained the PhD in Information Technology from Cambridge University’s Engineering Department. He is the author of the book government Information Technology Policies and Systems: Success Strategies in Developed and Developing Countries, published by the Commonwealth Secretariat, London. His research papers have appeared in journals such as OMEGA, Information & management, Journal of Applied Systems Analysis and accounting, management and information technologies.

He is editor-in-chief of the Asia Pacific Journal of Management Sciences and contributing editor of Internal Abstract s in Operations Research. Prof Han is a Fellow of the Malaysian Scientific Association, President of Management Science @ Malaysia and President of APORS = Association of Asian Pacific Operational Research Societies. He is Honorary Professor, Faculty of Accountancy and Management, University Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR).

Prof Han’s managerial experiences include a 2 years secondment at the Multimedia Development Corporation as senior manager of Borderless Marketing, 3 years as director of Center for Research on Information Management and Policy Action, and 2 years s director of Electronic University at University Putra Malaysia. He was the key resource person in the Commonwealth Top Management Programme on Organizational Transformation, 1996-2000.

As the reflexive policy practitioner, he played a key role in government policy initiatives including drafting the 1992-93 National Council for Scientific Research and Development’s strategy for an information-rich society, drafting in 1997 the IT 2000 strategic Plan for Sabah State Government, a member of 2 brains trusts of the K-Economy Master plan responsible for ICT action plans during 2000/2001, and chairman of the Blueprint Committee of Penang State K-ICT Council and lead writer of the Penang K-ICT blueprint in 2002. Prof Han is the Founding President of Customer Relationship Management and Contact Centre Association of Malaysia for 4 terms, 1999-2004.