Organizing Committee

Dato' Prof. Ir. Dr. Zaini Ujang
Vice Chancellor, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Prof. Ir. Dr. Abdul Karim Mirasa
Dean, Faculty of Civil Engineering

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sobri Harun

Dr. Zulhilmi Ismail
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ayob Katimon

Sponsorship & Exhibition
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norhan Abdul Rahman
Dr. Noor Baharim Hashim


Organized By:

With the collaboration of:

Department Irrigation & Drainage (DID)

National Hydraulic Research Institute of Malaysia (NAHRIM)

Langkawi Development Authority (LADA)
Supported By:

Humid Tropics Centre
Kuala Lumpur (HTCKL)

International Association of Hydraulic Engineering  & Research (IAHR)

United Nations Education Scientific & Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

International Hydrological Programme (IHP)

Malaysian Hydrological Society
Tourism Malaysia
Langkawi Geopark