Contact Us

For further information, please contact:

ICWR 2009 Secretariat
School of Professional and Continuing Education(SPACEUTM)
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
No. 40-50, Jalan Kebudayaan 1, Taman Universiti,
81300 Skudai, Johor Bahru, Johor
(Ms. Zarina / Ms. Shafinaz / Ms. Raihana)
E-mail : or
Tel: 07 – 521 8170 / 8159
Fax: 07 – 521 1355


Organized By:

With the collaboration of:

Department Irrigation & Drainage (DID)

National Hydraulic Research Institute of Malaysia (NAHRIM)

Langkawi Development Authority (LADA)
Supported By:

Humid Tropics Centre
Kuala Lumpur (HTCKL)

International Association of Hydraulic Engineering  & Research (IAHR)

United Nations Education Scientific & Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

International Hydrological Programme (IHP)

Malaysian Hydrological Society
Tourism Malaysia
Langkawi Geopark